FACULTY / STAFF


Mrs. Darlene Potenza

6th Grade Teacher

LINKS


ABOUT ME


CURRENT NEWS


Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Nov. 12

Tuesday-Social Studies Quiz

Thursday-Science Topic 4 Lesson 1 Quiz

Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Nov. 5

Monday-Social Studies Quiz

Tuesday-Science Test

Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Oct. 29

Monday-Social Studies Quiz

Tuesday-Science Quiz

Friday-Moses Test

Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Oct. 22

Wednesday-Science Rock Quiz

Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Oct. 15

Monday-Social Studies Lesson 2.4 Quiz

Tuesday-Science Lesson 3 Quiz

Wednesday-Social Studies Ch. 2 Test

 

Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Oct. 9

Wednesday-Social Studies Lesson 2.3 Quiz

Friday-Science Lesson 2 Quiz

Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Oct. 1

Wednesday-Science Ch. 2 Lesson 1 Quiz

Friday-Social Studies Quiz 2.3

Tentative Test/Quiz Schedule for the Week of Sept. 24

Tuesday-Social Studies Ch. 2 Lesson 1

Friday-Religion Test

HOMEWORK


Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Science- Study for the quiz on Thursday

Religion-Rough draft is due Thursday

Social Studies-

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Science- Read, highlight, and complete P. 161-163, Study for the quiz on Thursday

Religion-Finish Persuasive Essay Graphic Organizer, Rough draft is due Thursday

Social Studies-

Monday, November 12, 2018

Science- None

Religion-None

Social Studies-Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Science- None

Religion-None

Social Studies- Finish P. 137 Assessment, Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Science- None

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Science- None

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

Monday, November 5, 2018

Science- Test on Tuesday

Religion-

Social Studies-

 

Friday, November 2, 2018

Science- Test on Tuesday

Religion-

Social Studies-Quiz on Monday

 

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Science-Finish P. 145-147 #10-16 and 1-5, plus Quest, Read, highlight, and complete P. 142-143, Test on Tuesday

Religion-Moses test on Friday

Social Studies-Quiz on Monday

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Science-Finish P. 144 #1-9

Religion-Moses test on Friday

Social Studies-

*Don’t forget your Fun Fair game and costume!

 

Monday, October 29, 2018

Science-Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Religion-Moses test on Friday

Social Studies-Finish Vocab. Cards P. 124

 

Friday, October 26, 2018

Science-Complete P. 140-141(if needed), Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Religion-Finish your bag, A-Z project is due Monday

Social Studies-Study for the quiz on Monday

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Science-

Religion-Finish your bag, A-Z project is due Monday

Social Studies-Complete Cornell Notes for P. 120-123

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Science-Read, complete, and highlight P.136-138

Religion-Finish your bag, A-Z project is due Friday

Social Studies-Complete Vocab. cards, and Cornell Notes for P. 117-119

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Science-Study for the quiz on Wednesday

Religion-Finish your bag, A-Z project is due Friday

Social Studies-None

Monday, October 22, 2018

Science-Finish your flip book, study for the quiz on Wednesday

Religion-Finish your bag, A-Z project is due Friday

Social Studies-Finish reading P. 81-85 and complete 3-2-1 Summary(3 things you learned, 2 things you found interesting, 1 question)

Friday, October 19, 2018

Science-Enjoy your weekend!

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Science-None

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Science-None

Religion-Complete the editorial on Moses

Social Studies-None

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Science-None

Religion-None

Social Studies-Study for the test on Ch. 2

Monday, October 15, 2018

Science-Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Religion-Finish the newspaper headline and article (if needed)

Social Studies-Complete P. 74-75 #1-23, Test on Wednesday

 

Friday, October 12, 2018

Science-Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Religion-

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th! Study for the quiz on Monday

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Science-Read and highlight P. 122-123

Religion-

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th!

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Science-

Religion-

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th!  Read and complete notes for P. 69-72

 

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Science-

Religion-

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th!  Social Studies Quiz tomorrow!

 

Friday, October 5, 2018

Science-Complete the Identifying Minerals flip book.  Remember to use P. 120-121 as a reference. Please include the definition and example for each property.

Religion-

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th!  Social Studies Quiz on Wednesday! Finish Lesson Review P. 67 #1-7

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Science-Complete the Earth’s Layers packet, Complete P. 118, Read, highlight, and define mineral, naturally occurring, solid, inorganic, crystal structure, and definite chemical structure from P. 119

Religion-Create the rough draft of the Egyptian picture

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th!

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Science-

Religion-Bring in a picture for Egyptian art

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th!

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Science-Study for the science quiz

Religion-

Social Studies-Egypt Project is due on October 15th!

Monday, October 1, 2018

Science-Study for the science quiz on Wednesday, Read, highlight, and complete P.114-116

Religion-

Social Studies-

Friday, September 28, 2018

Science-Tentatively scheduled science quiz on Tuesday or Wednesday

Religion-Final draft of the diary, point of view, or 20 couplets due Monday

Social Studies-Lesson 2.2 Quiz is Monday

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Science-None

Religion-Study for the test on Friday, Finish your taffy apple poster (if needed)

Social Studies-Lesson 2.2 Quiz is moved to Monday, P. 52 1-5, Guided Reading 2.2 WS

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Science-

Religion-Study for the test on Friday

Social Studies-Lesson 2.2 Quiz is moved to Monday

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Science-Complete test corrections if needed

Religion-Study for the test on Friday

Social Studies-Complete notes for P. 47-52 and Cartouche

 

Monday, September 24, 2018

Science-

Religion-Finish 6 couplets(Abraham, Isaac, Esau, Jacob, Joseph, and one more)

Social Studies-Study for the Quiz

Friday, September 21, 2018

Science-Study for the test on Monday

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

 

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Science-Finish P. 38-39,Study for the test on Monday, Prepare for the essay(if needed)

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Science-Study for the test on Monday

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

 

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Science-Finish work on Pearson Realize, Finish Lesson 3 Review and Quest P. 33, Study for the Lesson 3 Quiz

Religion-

Social Studies-

Monday, September 17, 2018

Science-None

Religion-Jacob/Esau Diary Entry due Tuesday

Social Studies-Study for the Ch. 1 Test on Tuesday

Friday, September 14, 2018

Science-None

Religion-Jacob/Esau Diary Entry due Tuesday

Social Studies-Finish P. 32 #1-16 and P. 33 #17, 18, 19, 20, 23, 24, and 25(if needed), Study for the Ch. 1 Test on Tuesday

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Science-None

Religion-None

Social Studies-Lesson 3 Quiz on Friday, Ch. 1 Test on Tuesday

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Science-None

Religion-None

Social Studies-Lesson 3 Quiz on Friday, Ch. 1 Test on Tuesday

 

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Science-

Religion-

Social Studies-Finish Cornell Notes P.27-29

Monday, September 10, 2018

Science-Study for the Lesson 2 Quiz on Tuesday

Religion-Complete the rough draft of your diary entry

Social Studies-Study for the Lesson 2 Quiz on Tuesday

Friday, September 7, 2018

Science-Study for the Lesson 2 Quiz on Tuesday

Religion-None

Social Studies-Study for the Lesson 2 Quiz on Tuesday

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Science-Complete Lesson 2 P. 22 #1-6 only

Religion-None

Social Studies-Complete the Sumerian Inventions

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Science-Complete Notes and Highlights for P. 18 and 19

Religion-None

Social Studies-Complete Notes and Highlights for P. 19, 20, and 21

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Science-None

Religion-None

Social Studies-None

Friday, August 31, 2018

Science-

Religion-

Social Studies-Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Science-

Religion-Study for the Quiz on Friday, ABC prayer due Friday

Social Studies-Finish P. 15 (if needed), Study for the quiz on Tuesday

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Science-Finish P.10 and study for the quiz (open book)

Religion-Study for the Quiz on Friday, ABC prayer due Friday

Social Studies-

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Science-Finish P.7 and the top of P. 8

Religion-

Social Studies-

Monday, August 27, 2018

Science-None

Religion-Finish Bible Flip Flop

Social Studies-P. 8 Vocabulary Cards

CLASSROOM PHOTOS