Fine and Performing Arts

As part of the Saint James curriculum, students are exposed to fine arts.  Art, music, band, and theater are offered to the students starting in 3rd grade.

In Art, students problem-solve through creative thinking; explore a variety of materials, processes, and art styles; and combine art with social studies, language, science, and religion.

Theater is celebrated at Saint James School and having a professional stage is such an asset to the school and parish.  Students in grades 6-8 can act, sing, or work behind the scenes in the spring musical.  All students are encouraged to perform in the winter Variety Show to celebrate Catholic Schools’ Week.  Saint James students and parents also have the opportunity to perform or be involved in the parish summer musical.

 

Music is part of every day at Saint James School. From general music classes in grades K-8 to the Bulldog Chorus to the variety of bands, there is something for everyone interested to pursue their musical talents.  The band program is quite extensive and has beginner band, junior band, senior band, jazz band, pep band, float band, and ministry band.

 

FEATURED EVENTS

 

All School Mass
Friday, September 21

Spirit Wear
Monday, September 24

Mid Term
Friday, September 28

Picture Day
Monday, October 01

All School Mass
Friday, October 05

Columbus Day, No Classes
Monday, October 08

School Council Meeting
Wednesday, October 10

Special Lunch
Friday, October 12

Parent-Tot Open Gym
Monday, October 15

Picture Day for Pre K 3 & Retakes
Tuesday, November 13

TODAY’S ATHLETIC EVENTS

  • Soccer JV 4:30 V 5:30 vs SCL now home games
    4:30 pm - 6:30 pm (Ended)
    Location:  Rand - Berkley Park, Arlington Heights, IL 60004, USA