Soccer

Saint James offers competitive co-ed soccer for 5th through 8th graders. The JV team includes 5th and 6th graders and the Varsity team includes 7th and 8th grade athletes.

The teams play a full field 11 vs. 11 game against other area schools in the North Shore Catholic School Soccer League.  Most games are played in Glenview against 7 schools including Immaculate Conception in Chicago, North Side Catholic Academy in Chicago, Our Lady of Perpetual Help in Glenview, Queen of All Saints in Chicago, St. Catherine Laboure in Glenview, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel in Chicago, Pope John 23 in Evanston. The season starts as school begins and it finishes in early October. With very limited practices and lots of games, the students get to enjoy playing soccer with their schoolmates.

 

 

 

 

FEATURED EVENTS

 

Faculty Retreat-No Classes
Friday, March 22

Spring Break - No School
Monday, March 25

Pizza with a Purpose
Monday, April 01

All School Mass
Friday, April 05

ASPIRE Testing, grades 3-8
Monday, April 08

FSA Meeting
Tuesday, April 09

School Council Meeting
Wednesday, April 10

Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 14

Artist Awareness
Monday, April 15

Mid-term
Thursday, April 18

TODAY’S ATHLETIC EVENTS

  • Track practice
    5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
    Location:  South Middle School, 400 S Highland Ave, Arlington Heights, IL 60005, USA