Soccer

Saint James offers competitive co-ed soccer for 5th through 8th graders. The JV team includes 5th and 6th graders and the Varsity team includes 7th and 8th grade athletes.

The teams play a full field 11 vs. 11 game against other area schools in the North Shore Catholic School Soccer League.  Most games are played in Glenview against 7 schools including Immaculate Conception in Chicago, North Side Catholic Academy in Chicago, Our Lady of Perpetual Help in Glenview, Queen of All Saints in Chicago, St. Catherine Laboure in Glenview, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel in Chicago, Pope John 23 in Evanston. The season starts as school begins and it finishes in early October. With very limited practices and lots of games, the students get to enjoy playing soccer with their schoolmates.

 

 

 

 

FEATURED EVENTS

 

Creative Learning Fair
Thursday, May 24

SIP, No Classes
Friday, May 25

Memorial Day, No Classes
Monday, May 28

Last day of PK3
Thursday, May 31

End of Year Choral Concert
Tuesday, June 05

Orientation Day (PK4 - 8th Grade)
Monday, August 20

First day, PK4 FD-Grade 8
Tuesday, August 21

First day, PK4 AM and 3 FD
Wednesday, August 22

PK3 Orientation (Parent and Student)
Tuesday, August 28

First Day, PK3
Thursday, August 30

TODAY’S ATHLETIC EVENTS

There are no upcoming events.