CROSS COUNTRY

Saint James School Cross Country is an outdoor co-ed sport open to all students in 5th through 8th grades. SJS is part of the Northwest Catholic Conference and the IESA which allows SJS to participate at the state level. The season starts in late August and ends by late October. The team competes in five conference meets plus a final Conference and Sectional meet.

The JV (5th and 6th grades) run 1 mile in competition while the Varsity (7th and 8th grades) run 2 miles.

 

FEATURED EVENTS

 

Faculty Retreat-No Classes
Friday, March 22

Spring Break - No School
Monday, March 25

Pizza with a Purpose
Monday, April 01

All School Mass
Friday, April 05

ASPIRE Testing, grades 3-8
Monday, April 08

FSA Meeting
Tuesday, April 09

School Council Meeting
Wednesday, April 10

Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 14

Artist Awareness
Monday, April 15

Mid-term
Thursday, April 18

TODAY’S ATHLETIC EVENTS

  • Track practice
    5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
    Location:  South Middle School, 400 S Highland Ave, Arlington Heights, IL 60005, USA