CHEERLEADING

Cheerleading is offered to girls in 6th, 7th, and 8th grades. All girls interested in being a cheerleader are able to be part of the squad. The squad is led by an adult director and mentored by high school student coaches. The 6th, 7th and 8th grade squads cheer together at basketball games and attend an invitational. SJS follows the regulations of the ICCA (Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association) for cheerleading safety while performing stunts.

 

FEATURED EVENTS

 

Creative Learning Fair
Thursday, May 24

SIP, No Classes
Friday, May 25

Memorial Day, No Classes
Monday, May 28

Last day of PK3
Thursday, May 31

End of Year Choral Concert
Tuesday, June 05

Orientation Day (PK4 - 8th Grade)
Monday, August 20

First day, PK4 FD-Grade 8
Tuesday, August 21

First day, PK4 AM and 3 FD
Wednesday, August 22

PK3 Orientation (Parent and Student)
Tuesday, August 28

First Day, PK3
Thursday, August 30

TODAY’S ATHLETIC EVENTS

There are no upcoming events.