CHEERLEADING

Cheerleading is offered to girls in 6th, 7th, and 8th grades. All girls interested in being a cheerleader are able to be part of the squad. The squad is led by an adult director and mentored by high school student coaches. The 6th, 7th and 8th grade squads cheer together at basketball games and attend an invitational. SJS follows the regulations of the ICCA (Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association) for cheerleading safety while performing stunts.

 

FEATURED EVENTS

 

All School Mass
Friday, September 21

Spirit Wear
Monday, September 24

Mid Term
Friday, September 28

Picture Day
Monday, October 01

All School Mass
Friday, October 05

Columbus Day, No Classes
Monday, October 08

School Council Meeting
Wednesday, October 10

Special Lunch
Friday, October 12

Parent-Tot Open Gym
Monday, October 15

Picture Day for Pre K 3 & Retakes
Tuesday, November 13

TODAY’S ATHLETIC EVENTS

  • Soccer JV 4:30 V 5:30 vs SCL now home games
    4:30 pm - 6:30 pm (Ended)
    Location:  Rand - Berkley Park, Arlington Heights, IL 60004, USA