At A Glance

Saint James School is an environment where faith, family, and educational excellence reinforce one another throughout the school day. SJS exists to provide a learning environment that fosters academic excellence while guiding our children’s developing relationship with God in accordance with the teachings of our Catholic faith.

Our teachers and staff are sensitive to the educational and individual needs of each student. We know a child’s sense of self-esteem must be nurtured so each child feels worthwhile and confident. Only then can a child be challenged to grow and perform to the maximum of his or her potential. Because we work within the structure of a Catholic community, we add an important dimension to our students’ outlook. We strive to develop within each one of them concern and compassion for the world they share, and the competence they need to fully manage responsibility in this ever changing fast paced society.

 

FEATURED EVENTS

 

All School Mass
Friday, September 21

Spirit Wear
Monday, September 24

Mid Term
Friday, September 28

Picture Day
Monday, October 01

All School Mass
Friday, October 05

Columbus Day, No Classes
Monday, October 08

School Council Meeting
Wednesday, October 10

Special Lunch
Friday, October 12

Parent-Tot Open Gym
Monday, October 15

Picture Day for Pre K 3 & Retakes
Tuesday, November 13

TODAY’S ATHLETIC EVENTS

  • Soccer JV 4:30 V 5:30 vs SCL now home games
    4:30 pm - 6:30 pm (Ended)
    Location:  Rand - Berkley Park, Arlington Heights, IL 60004, USA